Berlin, Germany: Saturday In The Park

On my last day in Berlin, I woke up early and got in line for the Holocaust Memorial Museum. The museum is free, but they temper the flow of people by only letting about 10 at a time. I was in the second group in, and after a quick security check, I started making my way around the exhibits.

The thousands of stone blocks that sit above the Holocaust Museum

Thousands of stone blocks that sit above the Holocaust Museum

The museum focused on the individual and family stories of the Holocaust and the history behind each of the concentration camps. It was beautifully done and moving.

After the museum I picked up lunch at a nearby bakery and headed into the Tiergarten. I ate, took some pictures and read. It was a much-needed relaxing afternoon.

I walked down to Postdamer Platz and through the very large Sony Center, a massive shopping and entertainment complex.

I took a train back to the hostel and then later went out and took some more night shots of the city … but I think you’ve had enough.

Leave a Reply

