Berlin, Germany: More Night Shots Of The TV Tower

I went to the Hauptbahnhof and bought a train ticket to Hamburg for the 19th. From there I walked to the Hamburger Bahnhof museum, which was supposed to be great for contemporary art. Indeed, it looked fascinating, representing artists like Warhol and Lichtenstein, but I wasn’t about to pay 12 euros for it. I walked through the neighbourhood of Mitte and to the Deutsches Historisches Museum, one building of which was was designed by I. M. Pei.

I was there to see a particular exhibit: “Afghanistan – Journeys Beyond the Horizon”, a collection of photographs taken by Helmut R. Schulze as he traveled through the war torn country. I was impressed by the fact that it cost only 5 euros for both the permanent exhibits and the temporary one. I walked through the collection, reading all the stories behind each picture. It was fascinating and well worth it. The rest of the museum seemed pretty intriguing, but I was all museum-ed out, and I still hadn’t been to the Holocaust memorial.

That night I walked around Alexnanderplatz and took more pictures of the TV Tower.

Leave a Reply

