Don’t Hate Me Because I’m Lazy

OK, in my defense it’s not laziness, I’ve just been really busy. I promise you that within the next few days I’m going to finish off all the posts of Australia. I can also guarantee you I’ll miss a lot of stuff, but trust me, you want to be caught up to what I’m doing now.

I’ll give you a taste: I’m in a small town called Wanaka in the South Island of New Zealand. I decided to make it my home base, and spent the last few weeks securing a job. For one week, I did a different job each day, from gardener to garbageman. Finally, I secured a more permanent job as a bartender at a wine and cocktail bar.

Am I having a good time? Well, let’s just say that in the beginning I intended to be here for a month, tops. Now I think I’ll stay for six.

Oh, and I also work part-time as a bouncer ;)

One comment

  1. Is Wanaka the place where they have that horrible food festival in which they serve items like the cooked eyes of some animal?

Leave a Reply

