San Francisco, CA: Golden Gate Park

This morning I spent a couple hours riding around San Francisco on my brother’s bike (formerly, my bike, the other lone survivor of the matress incident). After getting lost several times, I finally made it home for a coffee off Haight street. I walked down the street to the Golden Gate Park and roamed around the grounds for a bit. Most intriguing was the botanical gardens, which make up the majority of my pictures for this installment.

The best part, I thought, was the picture below, which really illustrates the cultural diversity and thoughtfulness of the area.

In the evening I had a drink with Mary, a friend from Michigan, at a local bar.

See all the Golden Gate Park pictures here. And stay tuned for more from my trip to the Cartoon Art and Modern Art museums tomorrow. On the first Tuesday of each month, admission is free! And what about the first Wednesday of every month? Well, that’s what the San Francisco Zoo is for.

Leave a Reply

