Thanksgiving, Indian-Style

Ugghhh. That has to be the only combination of letters that accurately describes how I felt last night.

We celebrated our Indian version of a traditional Thanksgiving. And no, I don’t mean we invited some white people over to the house and then  exchanged smallpox-infested blankets for rice, curry and Sam Adams Winter Lager, I mean us immigrants celebrated our tradition of cashing in on a free day off from work. Well, my parents got the day off, I just watched TV from another person’s couch for a few hours.

Happy Thanksgiving! (By the way, someone actually wished me happy new year last night … so uncalled for)

One comment

Leave a Reply

